Bonding over Books with Sarah Jessica Parker

Unknown-6.jpeg

Last month I was fortunate enough to run into Sarah Jessica Parker, actress extraordinaire, accomplished producer, designer, and mom, currently partnering with the American Library Association to launch Book Club Central.  We spent quite a while discussing her first book club choice,  No One Is Coming to Save Us by Stephanie Powell Watts, as we’ll as many other books.  Please click the link to enjoy the full story on BookTrib.com .

 

 

 

 

 

 

About booknationbyjen

I love reading and write about great books on my blog https://booknationbyjen.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Authors, Book Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bonding over Books with Sarah Jessica Parker

  1. Tara Roseme says:

    Hi Jen! I really like your blogs on FB and find them so informative!

    Do you have any historical fiction books you love? I just finished the Nightgale.

    Hope you and your family are having a fabulous summer!!

    Best, Tara Roseme

    >

    Like

    • Tara, Thanks so much for following! So many great historical fiction books out there. Ronald Balson wrote Once We were Brothers, Saving Sophie and Karolina’s Twins…all amazing. Pam Jenoff’s The Orphan’s Tale, Jillian Cantor’s The Lost Letter and Fiona Davis’ The Dollhouse and The Address are all great choices. Reviews for all of these are on my blog. In July,on my Book Nation by Jen facebook page I posted a list from media.bookbub.com of historical fiction novels to read with your book club. LMK what you decide to read next!

      Like

  2. solodeb says:

    Just read this jen!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  3. konakobi says:

    I am really enjoying your book nation. I read like a fiend , especially with my commute . Just read Salt house – loved it. Have you read Lilac girls ?

    >

    Like

    • So glad you are enjoying! Lilac Girls is on my list…just heard today that it will be made into a movie! I will get to it eventually! Just finished 4 great books…reviews to come as soon as I can sit down to write!

      Like

  4. debbieb668 says:

    Great stuff Jen.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

